Athens Area Pickleball Association Annual Meeting September 15, 2024

The Annual Meeting of Athens Area Pickleball Association was convened at approximately 6:30pm.

The purpose of AAPA's Annual Meeting was to elect a slate of directors to serve for the next fiscal year of AAPA that begins September 30, 2024. On August 30, 2024, AAPA's board of directors met and approved a slate of directors to be presented to AAPA's membership for a vote. At AAPA's board of directors meeting on September 9,2024, Penny Adams, one of director candidates approved on August 30, informed the board that she would be unable to serve as a director.

A member moved that Michele Newton be nominated to serve as a director of AAPA for its fiscal year beginning October 1, 2024. The nomination was seconded and approved unanimously by voice vote.

Members cast votes for the director candidates be email through September 14, 2024. Approximately 70 votes were cast by email and all director candidates received over 60 votes. The slate of director candidates was approved unanimously by voice vote at the Annual Meeting. AAPA's directors are:

Vickie Edwards
Cynthia Fortson
Heather Jarboe
Cynthia MacDonald
Brad Martin
Kevin McHugh
Michele Newton